Journal Article Databases
This is an alphabetical listing of all available journal article databases. Scroll down the page to view the entire list. To view newspaper, book, image or reference resources, use the blue-shaded tabs above. Or view resources by subject.
Go here to view the old version of this page.
- ABI/INFORM (ProQuest)
business & economics
Search local, national & international business, economic, management & company publications. [view tutorial] - Academic Search Complete (EBSCOHost)
all fields/multidisciplinary (to be replaced by Complete version)
Great place to start. Full text of 6,100 journals & newspapers with millions of articles in all subjects. [view tutorial] - ACM Digital Library Portal
computers & technology.
Access to 27 journals & transactions of the Association for Computing Machinery. - AgeLine
health
Bibliographic index (no full-text) for finding books, reports, articles on aging & the 50+ population. - AGRICOLA
agriculture
Index to agricultural literature citations. - Alt HealthWatch (EBSCOHost)
health
Full-text of 180+ international journals & reports on complementary & alternative health care. - America: History & Life (EBSCOHost)
history & culture
Index of 1,700 journals 1964-present on the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. - AnthroSource
anthropology & culture
30+ full-text journals in anthropology from the American Anthropological Association. - Art Abstracts (EBSCOHost)
arts & culture
Abstracts for 450+ art publications, 1984 - present. - Avalon Project: Documents in Law, History and Diplomacy
history, law, politics & economics
Search primary source materials in the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government. - Biography Resource Center (Gale)
all fields/multidisciplinary
Search for people: current and historic, from all eras & fields of endeavor. [view tutorial] - Bioline International
biology, health, science
Peer-reviewed bioscience journals from the developing world. - Building and Fire Research Publications database
fire sciences
3500+ document abstracts and full publications produced since 1993. Part of NIST. - Business and Company ASAP (Gale)
business & management
Articles & information on companies, markets, trends, theory & industries. - Business and Company Resource Center (Gale)
business & management
Company profiles, investment reports, histories, chronologies, & business and industry news & periodicals. - Business Source Complete (EBSCOHost)
business & management (to be replaced by Complete version)
Premier database for business. 1000s of full-text journals & newspapers in business, management & economics. [view tutorial] - Child Care and Early Education Research Connections
education & human development
Search 10,000+ resources related to child care and early education. - CINAHL Plus with Full-Text (EBSCOHost)
nursing & health
The premier resource for nursing and allied health research. [view tutorial] - CollegeSource Online
education
Search and access U.S. and international college and university catalogs and web sites. - Communication and Mass Media Complete (EBSCOHost)
Communications & media
Abstracts for 600+ journals & full-text for 290. - Computer Source (EBSCOHost)
computers, information & technology
300 full-text journals & magazines on all aspects of the computer sciences. - Computers & Applied Sciences Complete (EBSCOHost)
computers, information & technology
full-text of 730 titles + abstracts for 1,800 more covering many aspects of computing & technology. - Conference Board Business Knowledge Research
business & management
Full-text research reports from 1998+ on business, as well as pod & webcasts. - Congressional Quarterly Electronic Library
politics & policy studies
Search CQ Researcher & Weekly databases for primary & secondary sources. - CYFERnet: Children, Youth & Families Education & Research Network
family studies
Search practical, research-based information on youth, family & community programs from leading US universities. - Daily Life Online
history & culture
Multimedia social history & cultural resources. [view tutorial] - Directory of Open-Access Journals
all fields/multidisciplinary
Search 3700 + full text scientific and scholarly journals. - Discovering American Women's History Online
history
Search digital collections of primary sources (photos, letters, diaries, etc.) - Dissertations & Theses: Humanities and Social Sciences (ProQuest)
all fields/multidisciplinary
Search 1 million+ doctoral dissertations & master's theses. [view tutorial] - DOE Information Bridge
science & energy
Full-text documents & bibliographic citations of Department of Energy (DOE) research report literature. - EBSCOHost
all fields/multidisciplinary
Search one or many of the different EBSCO databases. [view tutorial] - Education & Information Technology Library
education & technology
10 full-text journals & selected conference papers from the AACE. - Education Research Complete (EBSCOHost)
education
Full text journals, curriculum materials, and more. - Environment Complete (EBSCOHost)
environmental sciences
680+ full-text journals + 2 million citations on agriculture, energy, marine sciences, geography, urban planning & environmental sci. - ERIC (EBSCOHost)
Education
1,000+ journals covering all aspects of education, pedagogy & learning. - eScholarship Repository
all fields/multidisciplinary
Database of more than 25,000 research papers and reports. - Ethnic Newswatch (ProQuest)
culture
Newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press (1990 - present). - Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies
computers, information & technology
Technology reports in Information Systems and IT Management. - Ferguson Career Guidance Center
careers
Industry overviews, career profiles, scholarships, academic and non-academic programs, & list of web resources. - Film Literature Index
film
700,000+ citations (no full-text) to articles, film & book reviews published between 1976-2001. - Find Academic Web Sites
all fields/multidisciplinary
Search select scholarly web resources chosen by the college's librarians and faculty. - FindLaw: Cases and Codes
law
Search state & federal laws pertaining to constitutions, statutes, cases, etc. - Full-text Journal Finder
all fields/multidisciplinary
Locate & access full-text online journal titles. Search by journal title or browse by subject. - Gale Databases
all fields/multidisciplinary
Search one or many of the Gale databases. - Gambling Literature Online Database
psychology & behavior
Search or browse non-commercially published government, academic, business & industry sources. - Gender Studies Database (EBSCOHost)
gender, sexuality, women's & men's studies
Coverage of women's & men's studies and sexual diversity issues (1972 to present) - GenderWatch
gender & women's studies
Historical and current perspectives on the evolution of gender roles (1970 to present). - Google Scholar
all fieldsmultidisciplinary
Search engine for academic articles & books. Links to full-text in library databases where available. - GPO Access
politics & policy studies
Government Printing Office database of documents produced by federal agencies & departments. - GreenFILE (EBSCOHost)
environment
Covering all aspects of the human impact to the environment. - Harpweek
history
Full-text electronic version of Harpers Weekly from the 19th century (Civil War period only). - Health and Wellness Resource Center & Alternative Health Module (Gale)
health
400+ health/medical journals, and hundreds of pamphlets, and health-related videos. - Health Care Innovations Exchange
health
Browse or search for information on innovations that improve delivery of care to patients. - Health Source - Consumer Edition (EBSCOHost)
health
80 full-text consumer health magazines & other sources covering a wide range of topics. - Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCOHost)
health, nursing
550 scholarly, full-text journals + 820 abstracted titles w/ strong coverage of nursing & allied health. - Historical Abstracts (EBSCOHost)
history
Index of 1,700 journals on world history (except US & Canada) from 1450-present. - Humanities International Complete (EBSCOHost)
humanities, multidisciplinary
890+ full-text journals covering a wide swath of the humanities. - In The First Person
history
Index of 3,350+ collections of letters, diaries, & oral histories in English from around the world. - Info-Sci Online
computers, information & technology
Full-text journal articles, book chapters, case studies, etc. - JSTOR
all fields/multidisciplinary
Full-text archive of 322 scholarly journals. - Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full-Text (EBSCOHost)
information management
240+ full-text journals on information & library sciences. - Literature Resource Center (Gale)
literature
Full-text biographies, overviews, & literary criticism for 130,000 writers & their works. - LitFinder (trial access until 12/31/09)
literature
135,000+ full-text poems, stories, plays & more. - Making of America
history
Search 267 primary sources & 100,000+ journal articles in 19th century American social history. - MasterFILE Premier (EBSCOHost)
all fields/multidisciplinary
1,750 full-text general reference publications + books, bios, primary sources, images & maps. - MEDLINE with Full-Text (EBSCOHost)
health
Premier database for health & medical literature. Search 4,800+ biomedical journals and now full-text access for 1,470+ journals. - Mergent Online
business & company info
SEC filings & annual reports for 15,000+ US public companies + reports on 17,000+ international companies. - Military & Government Collection (EBSCOHost)
government
Current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government - MLA International Bibliography (Gale)
literature
Citations for books, articles and dissertations from 1926-present. Full text where available. - MSU Global Access
area studies & culture
Search academic quality information and resources on countries and regions. - Multi-Database Search
all fields/multidisciplinary
Search multiple library research databases at the same time. Note it has limitations. - National Academies Press
all fields/multidisciplianry
Search or browse thousands of full-text government reports & e-books. - National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts
criminal justice
Summaries of 180,000+ criminal justice publications & full-text of about 9,000. - National Science Digital Library
education
Search quality teaching & learning resources & tools for all levels of science, technology, engineering, & math (STEM) education. - National Service Center for Environmental Publication
environment
Search & access 28,000+ full-text EPA publications. - North American Women's Letters and Diaries
history
150,000 pages of primary source letters & diaries from women from Colonial times to 1950. - Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (Gale)
policy studies
Pro-con and journal articles on social and policy issues. - Organized Crime and Corruption Bibliographic Database
criminal justice
Search article and book citations and abstracts on organized crime. - Pew Research Center
policy studies
Nonpartisan "fact tank" providing information on issues, attitudes & trends shaping America and the world. - Points of View Reference Center (EBSCOHost)
multidisciplinary, policy studies
Pro and con essays on 255 various topics. - POPLine
health
Search the world's reproductive health literature. - PrimateLit Database
biology & zoology
Bibliographic database for primate literature. When available, links to ESC full-text content. - ProQuest Databases
all fields/multidisciplinary
Search all of the ProQuest databases at once. - ProQuest Health Management
health
Health administration, including public health & safety, hospitals, finance, personnel, insurance, population studies, labor, & law. - ProQuest Research Library
all fields/multidisciplinary
Search more than 3,800 periodical titles & millions of full-text articles. - PsycARTICLES (EBSCOHost)
psychology
134,000 full-text articles from 63 peer-reviewed American Psychological Association journals. - PsycINFO (EBSCOHost)
psychology
2.3 million peer-reviewed abstracts in the behavioral sciences. - Religion & Philosophy Collection (EBSCOHost)
philosophy & religion
300 full-text journals covering many aspects of religion and philosophy. - Sage Journals Online
all fields/multidisciplinary
450+ journals in most subjects. Full-text available for 1999 - present only. - ScienceDirect
science & multidisciplinary
700+ full-text journals covering science, business and the humanities. - Scirus
science
Search science journal content, scientists' homepages, courseware, pre-print server material, patents & repositories. - SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCOHost)
sociology & behavior
690+ full-text journals, 740+ books & 9,333 conference papers. - SUMSearch - medical evidence search
health
Search engine for quality medical evidence. - Terrorism Information Center eDocuments
homeland security & international relations
Clearinghouse for terrorism-related information. - U.S. Congressional Search Engine
government
Searches Thomas (legislation), U.S. House, U.S. Senate, CBO, GAO, OMB web sites, Washington Post, etc. - Vocational and Career Collection (EBSCOHost)
career
350 full-text trade & industry-related periodicals covering a wealth of professions. - Westlaw Campus
law
Legal information including cases, federal/state laws and regulation, & journal articles. - Women and Social Movements in the U.S. (Scholar's Edition)
history
Historical record of women's reform activities documented in primary and secondary source materials. - World Wide Science
science
Search engine for locating science articles from US and international sources.
Ask a Librarian |
Dana LongleyChat live! with a Librarian: How to chatIf the Librarian is offline, try the online question form or phone # listed below.
Contact Info:
Submit a Question Online
Phone: 1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Reference hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am - 5p
Send Email
Subjects:
Community and Human Services, Emergency and Fire Services, Health and Biology, Law and Criminal Justice, Nursing, Politics and Policy Studies
Submit a Question Online
Phone: 1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Reference hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am - 5p
Send Email
Subjects:
Community and Human Services, Emergency and Fire Services, Health and Biology, Law and Criminal Justice, Nursing, Politics and Policy Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait