Article Databases
- SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCOHost)sociology
Scholarly, full-text articles in sociology, social work, and social psychology. Start here for research about the family, the community, or the workplace.
Click here for the How To
College login required - Social Sciences with Full-text (EBSCOHost)policy studies, psychology, sociology
Full-text scholarly articles about social science concepts and methods.
Click here for the How To
College login required - Humanities Full-text (EBSCOHost)arts, literature, culture
Scholarly articles, works of fiction and poetry, book reviews, interviews and reviews of ballets, plays, operas, TV shows, etc.
Click here for the How To
College login required - Annual Reviews - Social Sciencessocial sciences
Scholarly reports on important issues and topics in the social sciences. Be aware that your search results will contain content that we don't have access to.
College login required - LGBT Life with Full-text (EBSCOHost)culture, gender
Scholarly, popular and newspaper articles as well as a number of important scholarly books about gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender and queer studies.
Click here for the How To
College login required - Ethnic Newswatch (ProQuest)culture
Articles from journals, newspapers, and magazines published by ethnic and minority presses.
Click here for the How To
College login required - Black Thought and Culture (Alexander Street Press)area studies
Non-fiction works written by African Americans.
College login required - JSTORall subjects
JSTOR does not have articles from the past year or two!!!
Articles in all subjects. Especially good for ancient history, literature, film studies, mathematics, environmental science, African American studies.
Click here for the How To.
College login required
Free Access for the public to most JSTOR content here - http://about.jstor.org/individuals - America: History & Life (EBSCOHost)history
Scholarly articles on history in the US and Canada, from prehistory to the present. This is the best database to search for American history topics.
Click here for the how to.
College login required - Religion & Philosophy Collection (EBSCOHost)philosophy & religion
Articles in religion and philosophy.
Click here for the How To
College login required - AnthroSourceculture
Full-text articles on anthropology.
College login required - In The First Person (Alexander Street Press)history
Letters, diaries, oral histories from around the world (all in English.)
College login required - Making of America (Cornell University)history
Articles and primary sources in 19th century American social history.
Free Access
Scholarly/Peer-Reviewed FAQ
What are "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?
- Author is an expert in the field
- Content has been evaluated by other experts
- Information sources used by author are cited
How can I find "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?
Most of our databases offer a feature to limit search results to only articles from scholarly/peer-reviewed journals. If this feature is not visible on the main search screen, look for an advanced search feature.
More information: Distinguishing Scholarly Journals from Other Periodicals
Full-Text Journals
- Full-Text Journals in the Social Sciencesincluding anthropology, ethnic & race studies.
Your Librarians |
Note: Leaving this page ends current chat. Contact Info 1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222 Ask a Librarian Hours: -Sun: 1pm-9pm -Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm -Fri: 9am-5pm Send Email |


Loading...
