- ACLS Humanities E-book
E-books in history, area studies, literature, philosophy, religion, etc.
Our largest e-book database.
* If you want to create an ebrary bookshelf or highlight, you will need to create a separate ebrary account.
* If you see a "security certificate" message, just click OK or "add exception" to proceed.Click here for help using this database.
- Springer Link
One of our biggest e-book databases.
- eBook Collection
NOTE: To search, leave the stuff already in the search box alone. Add AND and then the terms you want to search.
- DSM-5 The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders Fifth Edition
A guide for classification of mental disorders with associated criteria designed to facilitate more reliable diagnoses of these disorders.
- DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis
A handbook to help clinicians and students learning the process of psychiatric diagnosis improve their skill in formulating a comprehensive differential diagnosis by providing a variety of approaches.
- DSM-5 Clinical Cases
Cases are cross-referenced with DSM-5® and help with understanding diagnostic concepts.
- Spanish Edition of the Desk Reference to the Diagnostic Criteria From DSM-5
- Project Gutenberg
The biggest collection of public domain e-books on the web. Many classics and primary sources.
- Australian National University Digital Collections
Scholarly ebooks from Australian National University.
Reference e-books and classics.
- Classics in the History of Psychology
A digital humanities venture, based at Iowa State U, where hundreds of writers, editors and scholars gather to publish over 35,000 works free of charge.
- Google Books
Search millions of books and preview content. Many older works are full-text; most current books allow you to see excerpts but not the full-text.
- Hathi Trust Digital Library
Scholarly e-books on all topics. Full-text access is only available for some. Others can be searched.
- Historical Monographs Collection
Digitized historical e-books - classics and primary source documents. From Cornell University Library.
- Humanities Text Initiative
Digitized classics and primary source documents. Particularly useful for:
* history of the Great Lakes region
* US presidential public papers
From the University of Michigan.
- Internet Archive Texts
E-books in fiction, children's literature, academic texts and historical documents.
Audio-books - mainly classics. Original works are public domain but the audio recordings are not.
- Luminarium: Anthology of English Literature
Medieval, Renaissance and Early Modern poetry, drama and religious writings.
- National Academies Press
Government reports and e-books on topics including the environment, energy, transportation, health and medicine, education, etc.
- NCBI Bookshelf
E-books in biomedicine. From the National Institute of Health (NIH.)
- New York State Historical Literature
Digitized primary source documents in New York state history. From Cornell University.
- Ohio State University Open Access Initiative
The mission of The Ohio State University Press is to disseminate the best scholarship as widely as possible. Towards that end, we are making the complete texts of certain books available from our website... All titles... have gone through the exact same peer review process as our printed books.
- Online Books Page
E-book classics and primary source documents. From the University of Pennsylvania Library.
- Perseus Digital Library
E-book classics from the medieval and renaissance periods. From Tufts University.
- Questia - Free Books
Public domain ebooks on all topics.
- Schoenberg Center for Electronic Text and Image (SCETI)
Rare books and manuscripts. From the University of Pennsylvania.
- SUNY E-book Digital Repository
Ebooks by SUNY faculty.
- UC Press E-Books Collection, 1982-2004
- UN Full-Text Collection
E-books on agriculture, development, environment, food, etc. From the United Nations.
- University of Chicago Digital Collections
Digitized classics and primary source documents.
E-books and other documents in history, literature, philosophy, religion, etc. From the University of Virginia Library.
- Windows on the Past
Digitized primary source documents. From Cornell University.
- Women Working, 1800-1930
Digitized primary source documents in women's involvement in the US economy between the Civil War and the Great Depression. From Harvard University.
- World Digital Library
Digitized primary source documents from countries and cultures around the world. From the Library of Congress.
- Wright American Fiction 1851-1875
19th century American fiction e-books. From Indiana University.