Journal Article Databases
- Academic Search Complete
Search 1000's of journals & newspapers covering most subjects. - AgeLine
Bibliographic index (no full-text) for finding books, reports, articles on aging & the 50+ population. - Full Text Journal Titles in the Social Sciences
Access titles in psychology, sociology, development & more. - JSTOR Full-text scholarly article archive (up to 3 years ago) covering all topics, including psychology and sociology.
- JSTOR Psychology Journal Browse
Browse 9 scholarly psychology titles. - JSTOR Sociology Journal Browse
Browse 60+ sociology titles. - ProQuest: Psychology & Research Core
Search journal, magazine & newspaper articles. - PsycARTICLES (EBSCOHost)
134,000 full-text articles from 63 peer-reviewed journals. - PsycINFO
2.3 million peer-reviewed abstracts, dating as far back as the 1800s. - Sage Journals Online
Journals in psychology and sociology. Full-text 1999 - present. - SocINDEX with Full Text
690+ full-text journals, 740+ books & 9,333 conference papers.
Scholarly/Peer-Reviewed FAQ
What are "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?
- Author is usually expert in the field/discipline
- Content has been critically evaluated by other experts
- Information sources used by author are cited (works cited, bibliography or footnotes)
How can I find "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?
Many of the research databases listed on the left may include all scholarly material (JSTOR, Sage) or an option to limit your search to only scholarly/peer-reviewed articles. Scan the database's search page for this limit option.
More information (curtesy of NCSU libraries):
Search for Peer-Reviewed Journal Articles in EBSCOHost
Searches: PsycARTICLES, PsycINFO, and SocINDEX and limits results to "scholarly" articles only
Search ProQuest Psychology and Research Core Modules
JSTOR Sociology Search
Ask a Librarian |
Dana LongleyChat live! with a Librarian: How to chatIf the Librarian is offline, try the online question form or phone # listed below.
Contact Info:
Submit a Question Online
Phone: 1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Reference hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am - 5p
Send Email
Subjects:
Community and Human Services, Emergency and Fire Services, Health and Biology, Law and Criminal Justice, Nursing, Politics and Policy Studies
Submit a Question Online
Phone: 1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Reference hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am - 5p
Send Email
Subjects:
Community and Human Services, Emergency and Fire Services, Health and Biology, Law and Criminal Justice, Nursing, Politics and Policy Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait