Primary Sources
- Anthracite Coal Strike
Ohio State University Ehistory project multimedia collections. Cartoons and documents. - Autobiography of Mother Jones
- Bisbee Deportation of 1917
University of Arizona Library Web Exhibit. Personal papers, correspondence, newspaper articles, documents from the I.W.W., government reports, etc. - Clio Media Initiatives in History
University of Albany History Department. Collections include Endicott Johnson Corporation, Glovers of Fulton County, Schenectady General Electric, and U.S. Labor and Industrial History Audio Project. - CUNY Baruch College: Red Scare (1918-1921) (an Image Database)
- Everett Massacre
Everett Public Library. Photographs and newspaper articles. (Search is on the left side of the page.) - Farmworker Movement Documentation Project
Photographs, documents, oral histories, music, and videos. - FBI - FOIA

FBI documents of historical interest released to the public through the Freedom of Information Act. For more info, click the blue circle i. - Flint Sit-down Strike
From HistoricalVoices.org. Audio files. - Harvard University Open Collections
Digital Collections include Women Working and American Immigration. - Haymarket Affair Digital Collection
Chicago Historical Society. Trial documents, broadsides, manuscripts, photographs, prints, engravings, pictures of artifacts, and published materials of that era. - History Matters
- Industrial Workers of the World (I.W.W.)
Michigan State University Library Digital Collections: American Radicalism. I.W.W. pamphlets. - Kheel Center for Industrial and Labor Relations
Cornell University Catherwood Library. Topics include the Triangle Factory Fire. Photographs. - Library of Congress American Memory Project
Collections include the Haymarket Affair, America at Work, Inside an American Factory, and the National Child Labor Committee. Search the Ephemera Collection for pamphlets by various organizations. - Library of Congress Prints and Photographs
Searchable. - Major Acts of Congress
- Marxists Internet Archive
- Online Archives of California
Topics include longshoremen's association, agricultural workers, the oil industry, and labor camps. - Oral History Project in Labor History
Roosevelt University. Transcripts of oral histories on a number of labor topics. - Pacific Northwest Labor History Project
University of Washington. Topics include the Seattle General Strike, the I.W.W., the Communist Party, and the Labor press. - Pittsburgh and Western Pennsylvania Labor Legacy
University of Pittsburgh. - Robert F. Wagner Labor Archives
New York University Tamiment Library. Topics include Jewish labor and the Holocaust, New York City labor history, the anarchist movement, labor and culture, and the CPUSA. - Samuel Gompers Papers
- University of Virginia Digital Collections
(formerly, Electronic Text Center) - University of Washington Libraries, Digital Collections
The Everett Massacre, the Centralia Massacre, Industries and Occupations Photographs, Clark Kinsey and Darius Kinsey photographs (logging industry), Social Issues photographs, WTO Seattle Collection - WTO History Project Digital Collection
University of Washington. Planning documents, photographs, posters, signs, leaflets, etc. documenting the Seattle WTO protest.
Secondary Sources
Your Librarian |
Sarah MorehouseContact Info:
1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Ask a Librarian Hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am-5pm
Send Email
Subjects:
historical studies, educational studies, business management & economics
1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Ask a Librarian Hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am-5pm
Send Email
Subjects:
historical studies, educational studies, business management & economics
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait