Journal Article Databases
- AgeLine
Index (no full-text) of books & articles on aging & 50+ population. - AGRICOLA
Index to agricultural and plant science literature citations. - Alt HealthWatch
Full-text of 180+ international journals & reports on complementary & alternative health care. - Bioline International
Bioscience journals, reports and more from the developing world. - Biology Browser
Resources for the life sciences, including organism, subject & geography specific information. - BioText Search Engine
Search 300+ Open Access Journals in the biosciences. - CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Index of 3,024 nursing & allied journals with full-text for many. - Environment Complete
680+ full-text journals & 2 million citations on agriculture, energy, marine sciences, geography, urban planning & environmental sci. - GreenFILE
Covering all aspects of the human impact to the environment. - Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module
400+ health journals & videos. - Health Source - Consumer Edition
80 full-text consumer health magazines & other sources covering a wide range of topics. - Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
550 scholarly, full-text journals + 820 abstracted titles w/ strong coverage of nursing & allied health. - JSTOR
Search or browse scholarly journals. 19th century-3 years ago. - MEDLINE with Full-Text
Authoritative medical resource. Search 4,800+ biomedical journals. - POPLine
Search reproductive health literature. - PrimateLit Database
Bibliographic database for primate literature. - ProQuest Health & Biology
Search journals & newspapers in health & biosciences. - ProQuest Health Management
Health administration, public health & safety, hospitals, etc. - Sage Journals Online
Peer-reviewed journals in medicine & biology. Full-text 1999-present. - ScienceDirect
700+ full-text, scholarly journals including health & bioscience. - Full Text Health & Bio Journals
Browse and access journals in health & the biosciences.
Scholarly/Peer-Reviewed FAQ
What are "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?
- Author is usually expert in the field/discipline
- Content has been critically evaluated by other experts
- Information sources used by author are cited (works cited, bibliography or footnotes)
How can I find "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?
Many of the research databases listed on the left may include all scholarly material (JSTOR, Sage) or an option to limit your search to only scholarly/peer-reviewed articles. Scan the database's search page for this limit option.
More information (curtesy of NCSU libraries):
Search for Peer-Reviewed Journal Articles in EBSCOHost
Searches: CINAHL Plus w/Full-text, GreenFILE, General Science Collection, MEDLINE, and Science Reference Center
Search ProQuest Health and Research Core Modules
JSTOR Biology Search
Ask a Librarian |
Dana LongleyChat live! with a Librarian: How to chatIf the Librarian is offline, try the online question form or phone # listed below.
Contact Info:
Submit a Question Online
Phone: 1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Reference hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am - 5p
Send Email
Subjects:
Community and Human Services, Emergency and Fire Services, Health and Biology, Law and Criminal Justice, Nursing, Politics and Policy Studies
Submit a Question Online
Phone: 1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Reference hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am - 5p
Send Email
Subjects:
Community and Human Services, Emergency and Fire Services, Health and Biology, Law and Criminal Justice, Nursing, Politics and Policy Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait