Journal Article Databases
- Academic Search Complete
Search 1000's of journals & newspapers covering most subjects. - Congressional Quarterly Electronic Library
Searchable access to legislative, public policy and social issue resources. - Full-text Journal Titles in Law, Politics, and Government
Find/access available full-text journals. - Humanities International Complete
Includes access to 1000's of journals covering all aspects of the humanities. - JSTOR
Full-text archive of scholarly journals. - JSTOR Law Journal Browse
Browse the archives of 55+ law titles. - NCJRS Abstracts Database
Summaries of 195,000+ criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources. - Organized Crime and Corruption Bibliographic Database
Searchable database of article and book citations and abstracts on organized crime. - ProQuest Research Library
Multidisciplinary database with access to many journals. - Sage Journals Online
Journals in psychology and sociology. Full-text 1999 - present. - SocINDEX with Full Text
690+ full-text journals, 740+ books & 9,333 conference papers. - Westlaw Campus
Legal information including cases, federal/state laws/regulations, and journal articles.
Scholarly/Peer-Reviewed FAQ
What are "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?
- Author is usually expert in the field/discipline
- Content has been critically evaluated by other experts
- Information sources used by author are cited (works cited, bibliography or footnotes)
How can I find "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?
Many of the research databases listed on the left may include all scholarly material (JSTOR, Sage) or an option to limit your search to only scholarly/peer-reviewed articles. Scan the database's search page for this limit option.
More information (curtesy of NCSU libraries):
Search for Peer-Reviewed Journal Articles in EBSCOHost
Searches: Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, and Military and Government Collection
Search ProQuest Law, Social Science and Research Core Modules
JSTOR Law Journal Archive Search
Ask a Librarian |
Dana LongleyChat live! with a Librarian: How to chatIf the Librarian is offline, try the online question form or phone # listed below.
Contact Info:
Submit a Question Online
Phone: 1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Reference hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am - 5p
Send Email
Subjects:
Community and Human Services, Emergency and Fire Services, Health and Biology, Law and Criminal Justice, Nursing, Politics and Policy Studies
Submit a Question Online
Phone: 1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Reference hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am - 5p
Send Email
Subjects:
Community and Human Services, Emergency and Fire Services, Health and Biology, Law and Criminal Justice, Nursing, Politics and Policy Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait