Scholarly Articles
What are "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?
- Author is usually expert in the field/discipline
- Content has been critically evaluated by other experts
- Information sources used by author are cited (works cited, bibliography or footnotes)
How can I find "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?
Many of the research databases listed on the left may include all scholarly material (JSTOR, Sage) or an option to limit your search to only scholarly/peer-reviewed articles. Scan the database's search page for this limit option.
Journal Article Databases
- ACM Digital Library Portal
Journals of the Association for Computing Machinery. - Business Source Complete
Full text for 2,300+ journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, accounting, finance and economics. - Computer Source
300 full-text journals & magazines on all aspects of the computer sciences. - Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Full-text of 730 titles + abstracts for 1,800 more covering many aspects of computing & technology. - Computing Research Repository
Part of the arXiv e-print service to search, browse and download computing papers. - Directory of Open Access Journals in Computer Science
Access 166 journals freely available on the web. - Education & Information Technology Library
Journals and selected conference papers published by the Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education (AACE). - Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies
Technology reports covering topics in Information Systems and IT Management. - Full Text Journals in Computing (browse)
Browse and access journals in computer and information science. - IEEE Communication Society Digital Library
Search journals, magazine, proceedings, tutorials and more. - Info-Sci Online
Information science, technology and management, distance learning, e-commerce. - Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full-Text
240+ full-text journals on information & library sciences. - Sage Journals Online
Journals with many in computers and technology. Full-text 1999 - present. - ScienceDirect
Full-text journals with extensive coverage in computers and technology. - The Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies
Bibliographies of scientific literature in computer science
Search for Peer-Reviewed Journal Articles in EBSCOHost
Search ProQuest Computer Science Modules
Searches: ABI/Inform, Business Module and Sciences Module only
Ask a Librarian |
Ian HertzContact Info:
1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Ask a Librarian Hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am-5pm
Send Email
Subjects:
Computers Information and Technology, Math and Physical Sciences
1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Ask a Librarian Hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am-5pm
Send Email
Subjects:
Computers Information and Technology, Math and Physical Sciences
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait