Journal Article Databases
- AgeLine
Free bibliographic database (no full-text) for finding books, reports, articles on aging and the 50+ population. - America: History and Life
For help and tips using this resource, try the EBSCOhost Quick Start. - AnthroSource
28+ full-text journals and newsletters in anthropology - Canadian Reference Centre (EBSCOHost)
Full-text Canadian newspapers, newswires and reference books, images & more. - Communication and Mass Media Complete
Indexing and abstracts for 600+ journals and full-text for 285+ titles - Ethnic Newswatch
Newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press (1990 - present) - Gender Studies Database
Coverage of women's, men's studies and sexual diversity issues (1972 to present) - GenderWatch
Historical and current perspectives on the evolution of gender roles (1970 to present) - Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Variety of materials discussing numerous social issues - Points of View Reference Center
pro & con essays on 255 various topics. - ProQuest Cultural Studies Module
Search periodicals dealing with all aspects of cultural studies - Religion & Philosophy Collection (EBSCOHost)
philosophy & religion
300 full-text journals covering many aspects of religion and philosophy. - Women and Social Movements in the U.S. (Scholar's Edition)
history
Historical record of women's reform activities documented in primary and secondary source materials. - World Folklore and Folklife Subjects include: Celebrations and Rituals, Food and Drink, Holidays and Festivals, Music and Dance, Religion and Belief, Tales, Myths, and Urban Legends as well as Traditional Arts and Crafts. All content is fully-indexed and cross-searchable.
- Full-Text Journals in the Social Sciences
Browse journals in anthropology, gender and ethnic studies
Scholarly/Peer-Reviewed FAQ
What are "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?
- Author is usually expert in the field/discipline
- Content has been critically evaluated by other experts
- Information sources used by author are cited (works cited, bibliography or footnotes)
How can I find "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?
Many of the research databases listed on the left may include all scholarly material (JSTOR, Sage) or an option to limit your search to only scholarly/peer-reviewed articles. Scan the database's search page for this limit option.
More information: Distinguishing Scholarly Journals from Other Periodicals
JSTOR Search
Your Librarian |
Quick Question? Chat Below:
Contact Info:
1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Ask a Librarian Hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am-5pm
Send Email
Subjects:
Area and Cultural Studies, Arts and Art History, Language and Literature, Multidisciplinary Studies, Philosophy and Religion
1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Ask a Librarian Hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am-5pm
Send Email
Subjects:
Area and Cultural Studies, Arts and Art History, Language and Literature, Multidisciplinary Studies, Philosophy and Religion
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait