Journal Article Databases
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOHost)
all fields/multidisciplinary
Great place to start. Full text of 6,100 journals & newspapers with millions of articles in all subjects. [view tutorial] - Art Abstracts
Abstracts for 450+ art publications, 1984 - present - Communication & Mass Media Complete Mass media resources, including film and television studies.
- JSTOR
Full-text journals from 1800s to 3 years ago. Cross-searches ArtSTOR images as well - ProQuest Arts and Humanities Module
Search and browse full-text journals on all aspects of the arts - World Folklore and Folklife
Subjects include: Celebrations and Rituals, Food and Drink, Holidays and Festivals, Music and Dance, Religion and Belief, Tales, Myths, and Urban Legends as well as Traditional Arts and Crafts. All content is fully-indexed and cross-searchable. - Full-Text Journals in the Arts
Use FReD to locate and access available journals in the arts - Full-Text Journals in the Performing Arts
Use FReD to locate and access journals in the performing arts
Scholarly/Peer-Reviewed FAQ
What are "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?
- Author is usually expert in the field/discipline
- Content has been critically evaluated by other experts
- Information sources used by author are cited (works cited, bibliography or footnotes)
How can I find "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?
Many of the research databases listed on the left may include all scholarly material (JSTOR, Sage) or an option to limit your search to only scholarly/peer-reviewed articles. Scan the database's search page for this limit option.
More information: Distinguishing Scholarly Journals from Other Periodicals
JSTOR Search
Your Librarian |
Quick Question? Chat Below:
Contact Info:
1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Ask a Librarian Hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am-5pm
Send Email
Subjects:
Area and Cultural Studies, Arts and Art History, Language and Literature, Multidisciplinary Studies, Philosophy and Religion
1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Ask a Librarian Hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am-5pm
Send Email
Subjects:
Area and Cultural Studies, Arts and Art History, Language and Literature, Multidisciplinary Studies, Philosophy and Religion
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait