Artwork & Image Databases
- AP Images 400,000+ images compiled by the Associated Press.
- ArtSTOR 300,000 searchable images from a wide range of cultures and time periods.
- Binghamton University Visual Resources 6000+ item collection of digitized fine art images from the Art History Department.
- Library of Congress Prints & Photographs Online Catalog Search and view 1 million+ digital images.
- LIFE Photo Archive Millions of photographs stretching from the 1750s to today. Most were never published and are now available for the first time through the joint work of LIFE and Google.
- New York Public Library Digital Gallery Free and open access to hundreds of thousands of images.
- Web Gallery of Art Searchable database of 20,300+ reproductions of European paintings & sculptures of the Gothic, Renaissance, Baroque, Neoclassicism and Romanticism periods (1100-1850).
Multimedia Resources
- American Memory Performing Arts Resources Links to digital collections in music and the performing arts from the Library of Congress.
- Audio Archive
100,000+ free digital recordings; from alternative news, to Old Time Radio shows, to book & poetry readings, to original music. - Europa Film Treasures Hundreds of european films and film footage going back to the beginning of the 20th century, plus some history and background on each.
- Films on Demand
5000+ full-length educational films & documentaries that you can watch online. - Moving Image Archive Library of 130,000+ free movies, films, and videos ranging from full-length classics to alt news broadcasts.
- PBS Arts and Drama Site
Multimedia and information sources from PBS
PBS: Great Performances Podcasts

Loading Podcast Content...
NPR: Music Podcasts

Loading Podcast Content...
NPR: Culturetopia Podcasts

Loading Podcast Content...
Your Librarian |
Quick Question? Chat Below:
Contact Info:
1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Ask a Librarian Hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am-5pm
Send Email
Subjects:
Area and Cultural Studies, Arts and Art History, Language and Literature, Multidisciplinary Studies, Philosophy and Religion
1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Ask a Librarian Hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am-5pm
Send Email
Subjects:
Area and Cultural Studies, Arts and Art History, Language and Literature, Multidisciplinary Studies, Philosophy and Religion
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait