Journal Article Databases
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOHost)
all fields/multidisciplinary
Great place to start. Full text of 6,100 journals & newspapers with millions of articles in all subjects. [view tutorial] - Communication and Mass Media Complete
Abstracts for 600+ journals and full-text for 290+ titles dating back as far as 1915 - JSTOR
Search by discipline for language and literature, linguistics, folklore and more - Literature Resource Center
Full-text biographies, overviews, and literary criticism for 130,000 writers and their works - LitFinder (trial access until 12/31/09)
Search & access 135,000+ full-text poems, stories, plays & more. - MLA International Biography
Citations for books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present. Full text where available - ProQuest Arts and Humanities Module
Searchable database of articles on many subjects including literature - Sage Journals Online
450+ journals with many in communications and media. Full-text 1999 - present - World Folklore and Folklife Subjects include: Celebrations and Rituals, Food and Drink, Holidays and Festivals, Music and Dance, Religion and Belief, Tales, Myths, and Urban Legends as well as Traditional Arts and Crafts. All content is fully-indexed and cross-searchable.
- Full-Text Journals in Languages and Literature
Browse available full-text journal titles in the topic
Scholarly/Peer-Reviewed FAQ
What are "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?
- Author is usually expert in the field/discipline
- Content has been critically evaluated by other experts
- Information sources used by author are cited (works cited, bibliography or footnotes)
How can I find "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?
Many of the research databases listed on the left may include all scholarly material (JSTOR, Sage) or an option to limit your search to only scholarly/peer-reviewed articles. Scan the database's search page for this limit option.
More information: Distinguishing Scholarly Journals from Other Periodicals
JSTOR Search
Your Librarian |
Quick Question? Chat Below:
Contact Info:
1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Ask a Librarian Hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am-5pm
Send Email
Subjects:
Area and Cultural Studies, Arts and Art History, Language and Literature, Multidisciplinary Studies, Philosophy and Religion
1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Ask a Librarian Hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am-5pm
Send Email
Subjects:
Area and Cultural Studies, Arts and Art History, Language and Literature, Multidisciplinary Studies, Philosophy and Religion
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait