Journal Article Databases
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOHost)
all fields/multidisciplinary
Great place to start. Full text of 6,100 journals & newspapers with millions of articles in all subjects. [view tutorial] - In the First Person
Index of 4,000+ collections of personal narratives, plus audio and video files. Search by subject, historic event, place, date, etc... - JSTOR
Archive of scholarly journals dating back as far as the 1600s - Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Variety of materials discussing numerous social issues - Dissertations Full Text: Humanities and Social Sciences
Browse and search dissertations and theses on all aspects of philosophy and religion - ProQuest Arts and Humanities Module
Browse and search full-text journals related to all aspects of philosophy and religion - Religion & Philosophy Collection (EBSCOHost)
philosophy & religion
300 full-text journals covering many aspects of religion and philosophy. - Sage Journals Online
450+ journals with many in theology and religion. Full-text 1999 - present - SocINDEX with Full Text
Index of hundreds of journals and books dealing with sociology and related disciplines - World Folklore and Folklife Subjects include: Celebrations and Rituals, Food and Drink, Holidays and Festivals, Music and Dance, Religion and Belief, Tales, Myths, and Urban Legends as well as Traditional Arts and Crafts. All content is fully-indexed and cross-searchable.
- Full-Text Journals in Philosophy and Religion
Browse and search full-text journals related to all aspects of philosophy and religion
Scholarly/Peer-Reviewed FAQ
What are "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?
- Author is usually expert in the field/discipline
- Content has been critically evaluated by other experts
- Information sources used by author are cited (works cited, bibliography or footnotes)
How can I find "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?
Many of the research databases listed on the left may include all scholarly material (JSTOR, Sage) or an option to limit your search to only scholarly/peer-reviewed articles. Scan the database's search page for this limit option.
More information: Distinguishing Scholarly Journals from Other Periodicals
JSTOR Search
Your Librarian |
Quick Question? Chat Below:
Contact Info:
1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Ask a Librarian Hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am-5pm
Send Email
Subjects:
Area and Cultural Studies, Arts and Art History, Language and Literature, Multidisciplinary Studies, Philosophy and Religion
1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Ask a Librarian Hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am-5pm
Send Email
Subjects:
Area and Cultural Studies, Arts and Art History, Language and Literature, Multidisciplinary Studies, Philosophy and Religion
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait