Scholarly Articles
What are "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?
- Author is usually expert in the field/discipline
- Content has been critically evaluated by other experts
- Information sources used by author are cited (works cited, bibliography or footnotes)
How can I find "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?
Many of the research databases listed on the left may include all scholarly material (JSTOR, Sage) or an option to limit your search to only scholarly/peer-reviewed articles. Scan the database's search page for this limit option.
Journal Article Databases
- DOE Information Bridge
Full-text documents & bibliographic citations of Department of Energy (DOE) research report literature. - Environment Complete
680+ full-text journals & 2 million citations on agriculture, energy, marine sciences, geography, urban planning & environmental sci. - GreenFILE
Covering all aspects of the human impact to the environment. - Mathematical Sciences Digital Library
Access online articles, products reviews &instructional material. - National Service Center for Environmental Publication
Search & access 28,000+ full-text EPA publications. - Sage Journals Online
Journals with many in the natural sciences. Full-text 1999 - present. - ScienceDirect
Over 700 full-text journals covering most science fields. - Scirus
Search 350 million+ scientific journal articles, news & pre-print items, websites, etc. - World Wide Science
Search engine for locating science articles from US & international sources. - Full Text Journals in Earth & Environmental Sciences
Browse and access journals. - Full Text Journals in Physical Sciences & Mathematics
Browse and access journals.
Search for Peer-Reviewed Journal Articles in EBSCOHost
Searches: General Science Collection, EBSCO Animals, GreenFile, Science Reference Center and limits results to scholarly articles only
Search ProQuest's Science Module
Subject Guide |
Ian HertzQuick Question? Chat Below:
Contact Info:
1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Ask a Librarian Hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am-5pm
Send Email
Subjects:
Computers Information and Technology, Math and Physical Sciences
1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Ask a Librarian Hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am-5pm
Send Email
Subjects:
Computers Information and Technology, Math and Physical Sciences
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait