The Arts
- ArtJob Online
- ArtWORK - a guide to job hunting and resources in the arts Produced by the Office of Career Services at Harvard University, this online publication covers several issues regarding the pursuit of a career in the arts.
- Creative Hotlist Career and job resources in graphic design, photography, illustration, art direction and multimedia design.
- Job-hunting Advice for Designers, Artists, Illustrators
- Playbill Online Click on "Casting and Jobs" for casting notices and other positions within the theatre industry
- Showbizjobs.com Access to job leads in the film, television, recording, multimedia and attractions industries.
Business, Management, and Economics
- Careers in Business This directory provides resources for careers in management, accounting, finance, marketing and nonprofits.
- HR Jobs Produced by the Society for Human Resources, this web site provides a job bank as well as a career library with articles originally published in HR Magazine.
- Job$ in the Money Job bank for careers in the field of finance. Currently allows one to apply for some jobs online, at no cost to the consumer.
Community and Human Services
- APA Career Resources Center From the American Psychological Association, this resource provides directory information to researching and locating careers in psychology and counseling. NOTE: free registration is required for access.
- NASW Joblink - The Social Work Employment Line Database of employment opportunities, sponsored by the National Association of Social Workers.
- Nonprofit Career Network This resource provides a job bank for careers in nonprofit organizations as well as a directory of associations to contact for additional information.
- The New Social Worker's Online Career Center Links to many social work career and job sites, including their own job bank database.
Cultural Studies
- Editor and Publisher Classifieds: Click "Employment" for job leads in various aspects of the newspaper industry.
- JournalismJobs.com
- MinistryLink This database, produced by St. John's School of Theology and Seminary, provides access to ministerial and religious-related job listings.
- Transitions Abroad Portal for Work Abroad, Study Abroad, Overseas Cultural Travel and Living.
Educational Studies
- Chronicle Careers - Jobs in Higher Education Faculty and staff appointments being searched in institutions of higher education around the world.
- Independent School Management Click on "Career Corner" for faculty and administrative positions in the nation's private school market.
- Jobs Site: Association for Institutional Research Listings of decision making positions related to higher education via management research, policy analysis and planning.
- National Teacher Recruitment Clearinghouse Job search and career resources for teachers.
- New York State Education Department Office of Teaching Information regarding teacher certification in New York State.
Historical Studies
- Careers in History Produced by the American Historical Association, this guide explores the career possiblities students have after earning a degree in history.
- Museum Employment Resource Center Locate postings for employment in museums across the United States and throughout the world.
- Public History Resource Center - Where to Practice Public History Several essays exploring various career options for those interested in entering the field of public history.
Human Development
- APA Classifieds Classified ads from the APA Monitor in Psychology.
- Career Decision Aids Various resources collected by the Hanover College Psychology Department. Highlights include a career decision tree and planning resources for graduate education in psychology.
- Mark Lloyd's Careers in Psychology Page Developed by Dr. Margaret Lloyd, this collection of resources aims to help undergraduate students learn what they can do with a psychology degree.
- Online Psychology Career Center A valuable resource for students interested in careers in psychology and the type of work psychologists are employed in. This resource addresses all stages of careers in psychology, including careers that require undergraduate and graduate degrees.
- Pages for Exploring Particular Areas of Psychology Collected by the Hanover College Psychology Department, this resource provides access to information on several subdisciplines in psychology, including aviation psychology, behavior analysis, vocational psychology among others.
Labor Studies
- Career Builder.com - Human Resources Jobs Find HR jobs by location or job type and post your resume.
- Global Workplaces Global database of senior executive appointment
- Hot Jobs.com - Human Resources Channel Although primarily a pay site, non-registered users can search for jobs and apply online.
- Job Postings for Benefits and HR ProfessionalsJob listings pertinent to benefits, compensation, human resources and HRIS professionals. Job listings pertinent to benefits, compensation, human resources and HRIS professionals.
- SHRM Job Board for HR Professionals Free job listings from the Society for Human Resource Management.
- Union Jobs Clearinghouse Job postings for open staffing and trade positions in organized labor.
Science, Mathematics, and Technology
- American Mathematics Association - Employment and Careers Career resources for those holding both graduate and undergraduate degrees in mathematics.
- EE Times - Career Corner Career advice for engineers and technical managers, produced by the Electronic Engineering Times.
- High Technology Careers Online edition of High Technology Careers, providing career advice for engineering, computer and IT professionals.
- IPL Associations on the Net - Science and Technology From the Internet Public Library, this directory lists web sites of professional associations within various fields in science.
- Science Jobs.com Locate current positions in the fields of bioscience.
Social Theory, Social Structure, and Change
- American Bar Association The home of the ABA. Lots of info about the organization and its activities; publication lists; LAWlink is its collection of internet law related links.
- Emplawyernet A subscription service which provides you with the most comprehensive listing of available employment opportunities in the law. Generally geared to current law students and lawyers, but lots of useful info for people looking for law related jobs, etc.
- Govt Jobs.com Locate job opportunities in federal, city, county and state governments as well as quasi-public agencies.
- Law and Society Association Among its activities, the Association publishes the Law & Society Review, sponsors annual conferences and educational workshops, and fosters the development of academic programs in law and society around the world.
Your Librarian |
Sarah MorehouseContact Info:
1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Ask a Librarian Hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am-5pm
Send Email
Subjects:
historical studies, educational studies, business management & economics
1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Ask a Librarian Hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am-5pm
Send Email
Subjects:
historical studies, educational studies, business management & economics
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait