Newspaper Articles
Note: large, multidisciplinary journal databases like Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Academic OneFile also index some newspaper articles.
- Black Newspapers
Full-text collection of 9 significant Black newspapers from the U.S. - Canadian Reference Centre (EBSCOHost)
Full-text Canadian newspapers, newswires and reference books, images & more. - Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers
search & view newspaper pages (60+ newspapers) from 1897-1910. - Custom Newspapers (Gale)
Access to 300 regional, national and international newspapers (coverage varies, 1996 - present). - Ethnic Newswatch (ProQuest)
Bilingual (English and Spanish) full text newspapers, magazines & journals from ethnic, minority and native presses. - Google News
Aggregated headlines and news search engine. - National Newspaper Index (Gale)
Citations (no full-text): NY Times, Wall Street Journal, Christian Science Monitor, LA Times & Washington Post (1977 - present). - New York Newspapers (Gale)
Search 10 New York State newspapers from Buffalo, Syracuse and NYC (1985 - present). - New York Newspapers and News Media
Links to regional & local NY newspapers & news media web sites. - New York Times (1980-current)
- New York Times Archive (ProQuest)
1851 - 3 years ago. Includes full-page and article images in PDF - Newspaper Source Plus
1,570 full-text newspapers consisting of 27 million+ articles and tv & radio news transcripts. - Online New York Newspapers
Local NY newspapers, magazines and college newspapers. - Online Newspapers.com
Links to thousands of US and international newspaper web sites. - Proquest National Newspapers
Search 27 national newspapers: The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, & more (coverage varies, 1980 - present). - Regional Business News (EBSCOHost)
Full text coverage of 75 business journals & newspapers from all areas within the US. - Wall Street Journal (1984-present)
Ask a Librarian |
Dana LongleyChat live! with a Librarian: How to chatIf the Librarian is offline, try the online question form or phone # listed below.
Contact Info:
Submit a Question Online
Phone: 1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Reference hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am - 5p
Send Email
Subjects:
Community and Human Services, Emergency and Fire Services, Health and Biology, Law and Criminal Justice, Nursing, Politics and Policy Studies
Submit a Question Online
Phone: 1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Reference hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am - 5p
Send Email
Subjects:
Community and Human Services, Emergency and Fire Services, Health and Biology, Law and Criminal Justice, Nursing, Politics and Policy Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait