E-Book Collections
- ebrary

Search full-text of 34,000+ e-books. Our largest collection! [view tutorial] - ACLS Humanities E-Books
1,700+ full-text titles in history, literature, philosophy, religion, etc. - American Verse Project
Pre-1920 American poetry. - Anu E Press eBooks
Collection of 100+ free academic titles. - Bartleby.com
Classics & general reference works. - Classics in the History of Psychology
200+ books - Electronic Text Center
2,100+ texts in history, literature, philosophy, religion, etc. - eScholarship Editions 500+ free Electronic editions of academic books from the U. Cal.
- Google Book Search
Search thousands of books. - Historical Monographs Collection at Cornell University
- Humanities Text Initiative
- Internet Archive Texts
400,000+ open-access texts. - LibriVox
800+ public-domain audio books. - Luminarium: Anthology of English Literature
- National Academies Press
Scholarly books in many policy and social science areas. - NCBI Bookshelf
Search biomedical books. - netlibrary
Search and view more than 4,800 books on the web. - New York State Historical Literature
Search hundreds of digitized primary source monographs & other materials. - Online Books Page
Full-text public domain books from the University of Pennsylvania. - Perseus Digital Library
texts from the classical and renaissance eras. - Project Gutenberg
17,000 free eBooks - mostly from before 1923. - PsycBOOKS
1400+ full-text behavioral sciences books from the APA. - Springer E-Books
14,000+ scholarly books (full-text for 2005-2010 titles only) in many subject areas (can be downloaded for personal reading) - U.N. Full-Text Collection
100s of books on agriculture, development, environment, food, etc. - University of Chicago Digital Collections
Digitized books, manuscripts & images. - Windows on the Past
Selected digital collections of historical significance. - Women Working, 1800-1930
Search digitized books, manuscripts & images that explore women's roles in the US economy between the Civil War and the Great Depression. - World Digital Library
Library of Congress-hosted collection of digitized primary source materials (books, journals, manuscripts, maps, etc.) from countries and cultures around the world. - Wright American Fiction 1851-1875
2,800+ 19th century works of American fiction.
E-book Catalog Search
Search 11 e-book & reference collections: ACLS, Credo, ebrary, Gale, Gutenberg, netlibrary, Oxford, PsycBOOKS, Springer, SUNY & Wright.
Note: this searches book citation (title, author, subject, etc.) only. Choose "ebrary" listed on left to search full-text of e-books.
Finding Print Materials at Nearby Libraries
Keep in mind that the majority of books on any subject are simply not available online. This means that you may need to locate print materials at your nearest SUNY or CUNY or public library. As an Empire State College student, you can access and borrow from the circulating print collections of any SUNY or CUNY library with your college photo ID.
To find print books and other materials on the shelves of libraries near you, follow the step-by-step instructions here: WorldCat Instructions
__________________________
New eBooks from Online Books

Loading RSS Feed...
Ask a Librarian |
Dana LongleyChat live! with a Librarian: How to chatIf the Librarian is offline, try the online question form or phone # listed below.
Submit a Question Online
Phone: 1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Reference hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am - 5p
Send Email
Subjects:
Community and Human Services, Emergency and Fire Services, Health and Biology, Law and Criminal Justice, Nursing, Politics and Policy Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait