Audio & Sound
- American Rhetoric
hundreds of audio, video and full-text speeches from history. - British Library Archival Sound Recordings
23,000+ music, spoken word & nature recordings free to listen to. - Internet Archive Audio Collections
200,000+ free music, audio book, news & spoken word recordings. - LibriVox
800+ public-domain audio books. - National Public Radio (NPR)
Tons of recorded audio on news, arts & culture, music, etc. - Project Gutenberg Audiobooks
100's of human-read public-domain titles to choose from in multi formats like iTunes & EPUB.
Art, Film & Video & Photography
- ARTstor
300,000+ hi-res art, photography & artifact images. [view tutorial] - Films on Demand
5000+ full-length educational films & documentaries that you can watch online. - AP Images
Over 400,000 images from the Associated Press. [view tutorial] - Binghamton University Visual Resources Collection
6000+ item collection of fine art images from the Art History department. - BlinkX
Video search engine. - Europa Film Treasures
View hundreds of historical European films & footage with descriptions & histories online. - Flickr: Creative Commons
Search Flickr photos that have a Creative Commons usage license. Good resource for PowerPoint images. - Forum Network
Free video academic lectures and interviews from PBS & NPR - Library of Congress Prints & Photographs Online Catalog
Search and view 1 million+ digital images. - Library of Congress: Webcasts
Hundreds of informative webcast videos covering all kinds of topics. - LIFE Photo Archive
Search millions of photographs from the LIFE photo archive, from 1750s to today. - Moving Image Archive
130,000+ free movies, films & videos ranging from full-length classics to alt news broadcasts. - New York Public Library Digital Collections
Multimedia resources, strong in American and African-American culture. - PBS Video
Browse streaming videos by program or topic. - SlideShare
Search or browse online slideshows - SnagFilms
Search, view and even create a widget to embed 650+ documentary films. - TeacherTube
Search & share instructional/educational videos. - Web Gallery of Art
Searchable database of 20,300+ reproductions of European paintings & sculptures (1100-1850 AD). - World Press Photo Contest Archive
free online archive of 10,000 photographs by 1,372 photographers of 79 nationalities - YouTube EDU
Videos & video channels from colleges & universities.
Ask a Librarian |
Dana LongleyChat live! with a Librarian: How to chatIf the Librarian is offline, try the online question form or phone # listed below.
Contact Info:
Submit a Question Online
Phone: 1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Reference hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am - 5p
Send Email
Subjects:
Community and Human Services, Emergency and Fire Services, Health and Biology, Law and Criminal Justice, Nursing, Politics and Policy Studies
Submit a Question Online
Phone: 1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Reference hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am - 5p
Send Email
Subjects:
Community and Human Services, Emergency and Fire Services, Health and Biology, Law and Criminal Justice, Nursing, Politics and Policy Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait