Research Databases
- AgeLine
Index (no full-text) for books & articles on aging & 50+ population. - Alt HealthWatch
Full-text of 180+ international journals & reports on complementary & alternative health care. - Bioline International
Peer-reviewed bioscience journals from the developing world. - CINAHL Plus w/Full Text
The premier resource for nursing research and professional literature. - Health and Wellness Resource Center
400+ health/medical journals & 100's of pamphlets & videos. - Health Management Database
Health administration, public health & safety, hospitals, etc. - Health Source - Consumer Edition
80 full-text consumer health magazines & other sources covering a wide range of topics. - Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
550 scholarly, full-text journals + 820 abstracted titles w/ strong coverage of nursing & allied health. - MEDLINE with Full-Text
Search abstracts for 4,800+ biomedical journals. - Multi-Database Search: Health & Bio
Search multiple library databases at same time. Has limitations. - POPLine
Search the world's reproductive health literature. - ProQuest Health and Medicine Module
- Registry of Nursing Research Database
Search study and conference abstracts - Sage Journals Online
Journals in psychology and sociology. Full-text 1999 - present. - Sage Journals Online - Nursing Science
- SUMSearch - medical evidence search
Search engine for quality medical evidence
Scholarly/Peer-Reviewed FAQ
What are "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?
- Author is usually expert in the field/discipline
- Content has been critically evaluated by other experts
- Information sources used by author are cited (works cited, bibliography or footnotes)
How can I find "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?
Many of the research databases listed on the left may include all scholarly material (JSTOR, Sage) or an option to limit your search to only scholarly/peer-reviewed articles. Scan the database's search page for this limit option.
More information (curtesy of NCSU libraries):
Ask a Librarian |
Dana LongleyChat live! with a Librarian: How to chatIf the Librarian is offline, try the online question form or phone # listed below.
Contact Info:
Submit a Question Online
Phone: 1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Reference hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am - 5p
Send Email
Subjects:
Community and Human Services, Emergency and Fire Services, Health and Biology, Law and Criminal Justice, Nursing, Politics and Policy Studies
Submit a Question Online
Phone: 1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222
Reference hours:
-Sun: 1pm-9pm
-Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm
-Fri: 9am - 5p
Send Email
Subjects:
Community and Human Services, Emergency and Fire Services, Health and Biology, Law and Criminal Justice, Nursing, Politics and Policy Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait