Searching for a topic? Use databases.
- Education Research Complete (EBSCOHost)education
Full-text, scholarly articles plus curriculum materials.
Click here for the How To
College login required - Educational Full-text (EBSCOHost)education
Full-text, scholarly articles in education topics. Particularly strong in adult education, multicultural education and special education.
Click here for the How To
College login required - ERIC (EBSCOHost)education
Articles and reports on education, learning and child development.
Click here for the How To
College login required - Education & Information Technology Library (AACE)education, computers & technology
Articles and conference papers from the Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education.
College login required - Academic Search Complete (EBSCOHost)all subjects
Lots of full-text scholarly articles in all subjects - great place to start your research.
Click here for the how to." target="_blank">Click here for the How To
College login required - ProQuest Research Libraryall subjects
Scholarly and popular articles in all subjects. This is a great place to start your research.
Click here for the How to.
College login required
Know what article or journal you're looking for?
- Google Scholar, with library full-text linksKnow the name of the article? This link passes you through the college login to get to Google Scholar. Put the article title in quotes! Look for the "Full-text @ ESC Library" link.
- Journal FinderKnow the name of the journal? This tool lets you enter the journal's title into the search box and shows you the databases that have articles from that journal. Here's the How To.
What are scholarly/peer reviewed articles?
In scholarly/peer reviewed articles:
- Author is an expert in the subject
- Content is evaluated by other experts before publication
- All information sources are cited
Some databases have all scholarly material. Others have an option to search for only scholarly/peer-reviewed articles.
Need help with searching?
- Identify keywordsSearching for English phrases in a database doesn't work. You have to boil your topic or question down into keywords that represent its basic concepts.
- Combine keywordsEntering your keywords by themselves is less effective than combining them with Boolean Operators (AND, OR, NOT, etc.) Here's how to do it.
- Citing basicsA collection of web sites that will help you cite your sources (aka document your sources, make footnotes and bibliography.)
Your Librarians |


Loading...
