Full-text scholarly, popular, and trade/professional articles about the energy industry including conventional and alternative/green energy sources from both a technical and business point of view. Click here for help using this database.
Unlike most databases, JSTOR has plenty of content published before the 1990s, but it does not have full-text for the most recent 2-3 years. Articles in all subjects, but especially good for history, area studies, the arts and humanities, mathematics, environmental science, and. Click here for help using this database.
Scholarly articles in all subjects. Particularly good in business, biology/medicine, engineering, and the social sciences. We do not have access to full-text for all Sage journals. Limit your search to "SAGE Journals Available To Me." Even then, you will only be able to access articles published 1996 or later.Click here for help using this database.
A collection of web sites that will help you cite your sources (aka document your sources, make footnotes and bibliography.)
Using the Library with Mobile Devices
Is the Online Library compatible with my iPad? Kindle? Droid Phone? Blackberry? Other mobile device?
The answer is, it depends on your device and the library resource.
For information about each library database and e-book collection and how they work with mobile devices as well as information on available apps and how to read articles or e-books on your device, please visit http://www.esc.edu/library-mobile
What are scholarly/peer reviewed articles?
In scholarly/peer reviewed articles:
Author is an expert in the subject
Content is evaluated by other experts before publication
All information sources are cited
Some databases have all scholarly material. Others have an option to search for only scholarly/peer-reviewed articles.