Searching for your topic? Use databases.
- Westlaw Next (formerly Westlaw Campus)law
This is the database to search for:
* articles in law journals
* court cases
* statutes
Click here for the How To - Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)government, policy studies
Papers on theory and research in international affairs (1991 - present).
College login required - National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstractscriminal justice
Summaries (and sometimes full-text) of criminal justice publications
Mix of Free Access and Public Domain resources - Nathanson Centre on Transnational Human Rights, Crime and Securitycriminal justice
Several databases of resources on international organized crime. - Congressional Quarterly Electronic Librarypolitics & policy
Government policy reports.
College login required - Annual Reviews - Social Sciencessocial sciences
Scholarly reports on important issues and topics in the social sciences. Be aware that your search results will contain content that we don't have access to.
College login required - PsycARTICLES (EBSCOHost)psychology
Full-text, scholarly articles in all aspects of psychology. This is the best place for psychology, behavioral science and human development research.
Click here for the How To
College login required - SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCOHost)sociology
Scholarly, full-text articles in sociology, social work, and social psychology. Start here for research about the family, the community, or the workplace.
Click here for the How To
College login required - Social Sciences with Full-text (EBSCOHost)policy studies, psychology, sociology
Full-text scholarly articles about social science concepts and methods.
Click here for the How To
College login required - Academic Search Complete (EBSCOHost)all subjects
Lots of full-text scholarly articles in all subjects - great place to start your research.
Click here for the how to." target="_blank">Click here for the How To
College login required - JSTORall subjects
JSTOR does not have articles from the past year or two!!!
Articles in all subjects. Especially good for ancient history, literature, film studies, mathematics, environmental science, African American studies.
Click here for the How To.
College login required
Free Access for the public to most JSTOR content here - http://about.jstor.org/individuals - ProQuest Research Libraryall subjects
Scholarly and popular articles in all subjects. This is a great place to start your research.
Click here for the How to.
College login required - Sage Journals OnlinePlease consult the How To first! Some journal titles, and any journal issues from before 1999 are not available in full-text. Whenever you are searching in Sage Journals Online, you should limit your search to Sage Journals Available To Me and have the Date Range start at Jan 1999.
all subjects, business
Articles in all subjects. Particularly good for business.
Click here for the How to.
College login required
Scholarly/Peer-Reviewed FAQ
What are "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?
- Author is an expert in the field
- Content has been evaluated by other experts
- Information sources used by author are cited
How can I find "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?
Most of our databases offer a feature to limit search results to only articles from scholarly/peer-reviewed journals. If this feature is not visible on the main search screen, look for an advanced search feature.
More information: Distinguishing Scholarly Journals from Other Periodicals
Your Librarians |
Note: Leaving this page ends current chat. Contact Info 1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222 Ask a Librarian Hours: -Sun: 1pm-9pm -Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm -Fri: 9am-5pm Send Email |


Loading...
