Reference Databases
These databases allow you to search for your topic across multiple reference sources.
- Gale Virtual Reference LibrarySearch 250+ general and subject-specific encyclopedias.
College login required - Credo Reference100 cross-searchable dictionaries, encyclopedias and other reference tools.
College login required - Oxford Reference General and specialized scholarly dictionaries.
College login required
_________________________________________________ - Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale)Pro and con essays, primary sources, audio, video and images to support different points of view on controversial subjects.
College login required - Daily Life through History (ABC-CLIO)history & culture
Videos and audio resources about culture and history.
Click here for the How To.
College login required - Routledge Religion ResourceSearch dozens of encyclopedias dealing with all aspects of religions.
College login required - Routledge Encyclopedia of PhilosophySearch or browse 2000+ in-depth articles.
College login required
_________________________________________________ - Bartleby.comReference, verse, fiction & nonfiction materials online.
Free Access - Merriam-Webster OnlineDictionaries and thesaurus.
Free Access
Search the E-book Catalog for reference e-books
Searching in this box will take you to the E-book Catalog.
To search for reference e-books, put in:
- "small business" AND (dictionary OR encyclopedia OR handbook OR manual OR guide)
- "religion" AND (dictionary OR encyclopedia OR handbook OR manual OR guide)
- "ecology" AND (dictionary OR encyclopedia OR handbook OR manual OR guide)
Your Librarians |
Contact Info Contact Info: 1-800-847-3000 ext. 2222 -Sun: 1pm-9pm -Mon-Thu: 9am - 9pm -Fri: 9am-5pm About the Library Send Email |
Using the Library with Mobile Devices
Is the Online Library compatible with my iPad? Kindle? Droid Phone? Blackberry? Other mobile device?
The answer is, it depends on your device and the library resource.
For information about each library database and e-book collection and how they work with mobile devices as well as information on available apps and how to read articles or e-books on your device, please visit http://www.esc.edu/library-mobile

Loading...
