It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Science, Math & Technology: Home
Resources for the sciences, mathematics, and technology topics.
Welcome to the Science, Math & Technology Subject Guide.
This guide provides library resources, as well as trusted resources online, for researching topics in the sciences, mathematics, and technology.
If you are unsure where to start, look below for information on help with searching, scholarly/peer-reviewed articles, and general databases where you can search for articles.
If you are looking for something specific, look at the tabs above and select what you need. You can choose a subject area category to get a selected list of resources for that topic that has been narrowed down for you by a librarian. You can also choose a resource type, like Books, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias or Multimedia (videos and images).
If you need help, you can chat with a librarian for assistance. We are here to help!
Interactive web site lets you look at different parts of a scholarly article so that you can recognize one when you see one, and know how to take it apart for meaning. From North Carolina State University.
Is the Online Library compatible with my iPad? Kindle? Droid Phone? Blackberry? Other mobile device?
The answer depends on your device and the library resource being used.
For information about each library database and e-book collection and how they work with mobile devices as well as information on available apps and how to read articles or e-books on your device, please visit https://www.esc.edu/library-mobile
You now need to go into Settings to get ESC library fulltext through Google Scholar. Please check out the Google Scholar how to for new instructions!
Know the title of the article you're looking for? Use this tool to search for it (in quotes.) You can also use this tool to search for scholarly articles across multiple databases and in institutional repositories. Help using Google Scholar.
Unlike most databases, JSTOR has plenty of content published before the 1990s, but it does not have full-text for the most recent 2-3 years. Articles in all subjects, but especially good for history, area studies, the arts and humanities, mathematics, environmental science, etc. Help using JSTOR.Help creating a permalink in JSTOR.
Please note: Ask a Librarian is closed during the Spring, Summer and Winter breaks. Academic librarians from the Ask Us 24/7 consortium are available to help any time via chat when Ask a Librarian is closed.
If you need to request accommodations for library content, on the basis of a disability or accessibility needs, please contact Accessibility Resources and Services by emailing them. Requests for accommodations should be submitted as early as possible to allow for sufficient planning. If you have questions, please visit the Accessibility Resources and Services website.