Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Construction Management: Articles

This guide will provide you with information on locating construction management resources on the internet. The National Labor College developed this guide.

What are Scholarly Articles?

Scholarly articles are articles that appear in refereed journals.  These are publications whose articles are peer-reviewed prior to publication.  This means that scholars in a particular subject area reviews the article before it is published and based on standard criteria, they deem it acceptable for publication, they ask for revisions, or they reject the publication.

Building (Construction) Articles: New York Times

Loading ...

Article Databases

Welcome to the Empire State College Online Library. We have the EBSCOhost databases that you are familiar with using, as well as some other ones. These databases allow you to simultaneously search and retrieve full-text scholarly and general articles from hundreds of magazines and journals. You do not need a barcode number. Instead you log in with your Empire State College login and password. If you do not have one yet, please contact TechInfo at http://www.esc.edu/techinfo or 800-847-3000 ext. 2420. 

You will find tutorials on how to use the different databases in the database descriptions below. 

Peer Review in 5 Minutes

Produced by the North Carolina State University Libraries

Your Librarians

Sarah Morehouse's picture
Sarah Morehouse

Please note: If you need to request accommodations with content linked to on this guide, on the basis of a disability, please contact Accessibility Resources and Services by emailing them at Disability.Services@esc.edu.  Requests for accommodations should be submitted as early as possible to allow for sufficient planning. If you have questions, please visit the Accessibility Resources and Services website https://www.esc.edu/accessibility.

Contact:
(800) 847-3000 x2222

Normal Hours
- Sun: 1 p.m. - 9 p.m.
- Mon-Thu: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
- Fri: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Summer Hours
(Memorial Day - Labor Day)
- Sun: 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.
- Mon-Thu: 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.
- Fri: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Winter Break Hours
(End of Fall 1 - beginning of Spring 1)
- Sun: Closed
- Mon-Thu: 9 a.m.-7 p.m.
- Fri: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

(Christmas week 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.)

Search our FAQ or email us a question

George Meany Memorial Archives Library

Access to resources in the George Meany Memorial Archives Library has unfortunately been suspended. However, you can still access the George Meany Memorial Archives. 

Contact the George Meany Memorial Archives Librarian, Jannie R. Cobb:

jcobb@nlc.edu 
301-431-5447